Beranda > Project, Python > InaSAFE 1.0

InaSAFE 1.0

After I graduated, I work for AIFDR to develop InaSAFE. What is it? InaSAFE is free software that produces realistic natural hazard impact scenarios for better planning, preparedness and response activities. This is an open source software, developed by developers around the world. From all (five) continents actually.

The latest InaSAFE’s version is 1.0. It’s launched in the 5th AMCDRR  (Asian Ministerial Conference on Disaster Risk Reduction) in Yogyakarta. InaSAFE was presented by Trevor Dhu from AIFDR. You can watch it here. And the other good news, our Indonesian President, SBY, came to our booth and got explanation about InaSAFE by Trevor Dhu also. You can watch it here.

Can I use InaSAFE? Of course. You can go to the website, inasafe.org and read the instruction. Or basically, just install QGIS (it’s free also) and fetch the plugin to get InaSAFE.

The other thing, if you want to look at the code, you can go to the github. And may be you can help us🙂

My personal opinion. This is my first real job. And this is amazing. A big project (awesome developers, I learnt many things from them, I’m very lemcups, I’m new to everything in the project except the python thing and the programming) and I like it.

But of course, there are something I couldn’t get. Yeah, life is about choosing your path. As long as you can choose, be graceful.

PS : I write this post in English because I will take iBT next Saturday, and I haven’t studied.

PS II : Sorry, I can’t keep my word to post one post in a month. I got sick twice this semester. And another excuses.

Kategori:Project, Python Tag:, ,
  1. 20 Maret 2015 pukul 21:51

    Hello to every body, it’s my first pay a visit of this web site; this webpage consists of awesome and genuinely
    excellent material for readers.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Tinggalkan Balasan

